Minutes of the Firemen's Pension Fund Of the Norwood Park Fire Protection District Meeting Held on November 17th, 2022, 7:00 p.m. (Rescheduled from November 10, 2022 – no quorum established)

The Pension Board meeting will be held on zoom.com, with 1D # 824 4835 9260 and passcode 208624
Meeting Called to Order at 7:00 pm by Peistrup
Members of the Pension Board Present: Peistrup, Swank, Davis, Evans, Skyba
Members of the Pension Fund and Others Present: None
A motion was made by Davis and second by Peistrup to approve the minutes of the August 30th, 2022 Pension Board Meeting Motion carried
Old Business:
New Business: A motion was made by Skyba and seconded by Davis to accept probationary firefighter George Pappas to the Norwood Park Firemen's Pension Fund, effective September 1st, 2022 and Joshua Hobbs, effective October 1st, 2022. Both employees will be part of the Article 4 Illinois Pension code, Tier 2 pension benefit, which is applicable for all firefighters hired after January 1, 2011. Roll Call: PeistrupY DavisY SwankY SkybaY EvansY Motion carried
Review financial statements of the Pension Fund for the period ending September 30, 2022, as well as actuarial results for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2022. (Noelle Jacobs, Mike May, and Anthony Gedvilas)
A motion was made by Skyba and seconded by Swank to approve payment of current bills, with an amount of \$70,414.00 (See September 30, 2022 financial statements from Lauterbach & Amen for details page 11-1 and 11-2) Roll Call: PeistrupY_ DavisY SwankY SkybaY EvansY Motion carried
A motion was made by Peistrup and seconded by Skyba to approve the pension tax levy for the period ending June30, 2022 in the amount of \$1,782,175 for the District's 2023 budget. Roll Call: PeistrupY SwankY DavisY EvansY SkybaY Motion carried
A motion was made by Swank and seconded by Evans to approve the Municipal Compliance Report prepared by Lauterbach & Amen for the period ending June 30, 2022. Roll Call: PeistrupY SwankY DavisY EvansY SkybaY Motion carried
A motion to adjourn the meeting at 7:32 pm by Skyba and seconded by Peistrup

- President