MINUTES OF A SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF TRUSTEES NORWOOD PARK FIRE PROTECTION DISTRICT

The Board of Trustees of the Norwood Park Fire Protection District, Cook County, Illinois convened at the regular meeting place of said Board on the 30th day of March, 2015 at 7:01 P.M. at 7447 W. Lawrence Avenue, Harwood Heights, Illinois, 60706.

The President called the meeting to order and upon roll call the following named members answered present:

Roll Call: Trustee Skyba; yes, Trustee Martell; yes,

Trustee Jarosz; yes, Trustee Szczurek; yes,

Trustee Strempek; yes, Trustee Lymperopulos; yes,

Trustee Romano; yes, Chief Stenson; yes.

The pledge was said at the start of the meeting.

COMMUNICATION WITH AUDIENCE (Public Participation)

A motion was made by Trustee Martell and seconded by Trustee Jarosz to suspend the rules to permit visitors to be recognized. The Board retains the right to refuse to recognize any individual if they feel their comments are not relevant or to "put them off", if they exceed their time allotment. After all have had an opportunity to address the Board, the President moves the rules be reinstated, and the Board will proceed with meeting.

AYES: 7 NAY: 0

MOTION CARRIED

Motion by Trustee Romano and seconded by Trustee Skyba to go into Closed Session to discuss Collective negotiating matters between the public body and its employees (5 ILCS 120/2(c)(2)), The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employee (5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1), and Litigation (5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11)).

Roll Call: Trustee Skyba; yes, Trustee Jarosz; yes,

Trustee Strempek; yes, Trustee Romano; yes,

Trustee Martell; yes, Trustee Szczurek; yes,

Trustee Lymperopulos; yes.

AYES: 7 NAY: 0

MOTION CARRIED

Went into Closed Session at 7:03 P.M.

Returned from Closed Session at 9:07 P.M. No votes taken. All Trustees present.

Motion was made by Trustee Lymperopulos and seconded by Trustee Jarosz to adjourn the meeting.

AYES: 7 NAY: 0

MOTION CARRIED

Meeting adjourned at 9:08 P.M.

Andrew Skyba Secretary Douglass Strempek President